ESC Leadership

  • ESC Leadership

  • Executive Committee

    • Photo of Laurie Van Egeren

      Laurie Van Egeren


      Interim Associate Provost for University Outreach and Engagement, Michigan State University

    • Photo of Kathy Schwaig

      Kathy Schwaig

      Vice President

      Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs, Kennesaw State University

    • Photo of Javiette Samuel

      Javiette Samuel


      Assistant Vice Chancellor for Community Engagement and Outreach, University of Tennessee Knoxville

    • Photo of Tracey D. Huston

      Tracey D. Huston


      Vice President for Outreach, Pennsylvania State University

    • Photo of Samory T. Pruitt

      Samory T. Pruitt

      Immediate Past President

      Vice President, Community Affairs, The University of Alabama

  • Board Members At-Large

    • Photo of Carol Burton

      Carol Burton

      Associate Provost for Undergraduate Studies, Western Carolina University

    • Photo of Timothy Shaffer

      Timothy Shaffer

      Associate Professor, Communication Studies; Director, Institute for Civic Discourse and Democracy, Kansas State University

    • Photo of Marshall Stewart

      Marshall Stewart

      Vice Chancellor for Extension and Engagement and Chief System Engagement Officer, University of Missouri

Institutional Member Representatives to the Board of Directors

    • Stephen R. Abel
    • Associate Vice President for Engagement
    • Purdue University
    • Jorge Horacio Atiles
    • Dean, Extension and Engagement
    • Director, West Virginia University Extension Service
    • West Virginia University
    • Benjamin F. Berger
    • Executive Director, Lang Center for Civic and Social Responsibility
    • Swarthmore College
    • Leslie Boney
    • Vice Provost for Outreach and Engagement
    • Director, Institute for Emerging Issues
    • North Carolina State University
    • Delaina Boyd
    • Associate Vice President for Community Engagement
    • Ball State University
    • Paul J. Brooks
    • Associate Vice President, Public Service and Outreach
    • University of Georgia
    • Royrickers Cook
    • Vice President for University Outreach and Associate Provost
    • Auburn University
    • Sherree Davis
    • Director of Civic Engagement and Service Learning
    • Fayetteville State University
    • Andrew Furco
    • Associate Vice President for Public Engagement
    • University of Minnesota
    • Gareth Jones
    • Assistant Director, Office of Service Learning and Undergraduate Research
    • University of Alabama - Birmingham
    • Gary R. Kirk
    • Associate Provost and Executive Director, Center for Civic Learning and Action
    • Dickinson College
    • Melissa M. Lubin
    • Dean, Outreach and Engagement
    • James Madison University
    • Lee Anne Mangone
    • Interim Director, Key Center for Community Engaged Learning
    • University of North Carolina - Asheville
    • Rod McSherry
    • Interim Vice President for University Relations
    • University of Texas - San Antonio
    • Ali Modarres
    • Assistant Chancellor for Community Partnerships
    • Dean, School of Urban Studies
    • University of Washington - Tacoma
    • Kim Obbink
    • Executive Director, Extended University
    • Montana State University
    • Lynnette Young Overby
    • Deputy Director, Community Engagement Initiative
    • University of Delaware
    • Sharon Paynter
    • Assistant Vice Chancellor for Economic and Community Engagement
    • East Carolina University
    • Patricia L. Prado-Olmos
    • Vice President, Community Engagement
    • California State University - San Marcos
    • Javiette Samuel
    • Director, Office of Community Engagement and Outreach
    • University of Tennessee - Knoxville
    • Ryan Schmiesing
    • Vice Provost for Outreach and Engagement
    • Ohio State University
    • Kathy Schwaig
    • Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs
    • Kennesaw State University
    • Marylin Sheerer
    • Provost and Vice Chancellor of the Office of Academic Affairs
    • University of North Carolina - Wilmington
    • Michael Wade Smith
    • Chief of Staff and Vice President for External Affairs
    • University of Louisville
    • Deborah Smith-Howell
    • Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
    • Dean for Graduate Studies
    • University of Nebraska - Omaha
    • Costas Spirou
    • Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
    • Georgia College State University
    • Laurie A. Van Egeren
    • Interim Associate Provost for University Outreach and Engagement
    • Michigan State University
    • Jomella Watson-Thompson
    • Director, Center for Service Learning
    • University of Kansas
    • Vacant
    • Oklahoma State University
    • Vacant
    • Tarleton State University