ESC Awards Program
Awards Categories

Engagement Scholarship Consortium 2024 Excellence Awards

The Engagement Scholarship Consortium’s Awards Program provides institutional recognition of excellence in community-engaged scholarship. Awards of excellence will recognize exemplary institutional programs in several categories: Student, Faculty, Staff, Community Partner, Institutional Leadership, and Distinguished Dissertation. Individuals or teams may apply for one or more of these awards through the awards portal.

In addition, ESC will present a Distinguished Engaged Scholar Award. This award has a separate selection processes managed by the ESC Executive Committee.

  • Excellence in Student Community Engagement Award (Open to all student-led engagement programs — undergraduate, graduate, and professional students).
  • Excellence in Faculty Community Engagement Award (Open to all faculty, regardless of rank and tenure status).
  • Excellence in Community Partner Engagement Award (Open to community-based organizations — nonprofit, public agencies, NGO's).
  • Excellence in Staff Engagement Award (Open to all college or university staff regardless of length of service).
  • Ryan Moser Reilly Institutional Leadership Award (Open to ESC member institutions only).
  • Hiram E. Fitzgerald Distinguished Engaged Scholar Award (Open to scholars representing institutions of higher education, nonprofit organizations, or public agencies).
  • Distinguished Dissertation Award (Open to any academic discipline or interdisciplinary program and have defended and filed their dissertation no more than 24 months prior to the submission deadline (e.g., doctoral graduates who completed their dissertations between Spring 2020 and Fall 2022 academic years for consideration by March 15, 2023).

Additional Information