Outreach and Engagement Practitioners Network Banner

2021 OEPN

2021 Outreach and Engagement Practitioners Network Workshop
September 9, 2021
Virtual Workshop

A Preconference Event of the Engagement Scholarship Consortium Annual Conference

Exploring Positive Developments in Engagement

Join the Outreach and Engagement Practitioners Network (OEPN) for a virtual pre-conference workshop that will connect you with other outreach and engagement professionals. You will learn from one another and collaboratively identify strategies to be more effective leaders and change-makers in our field — to benefit your institution and communities.

The ways in which we engage with the community and institutional partners, maintain relationships, and deliver programming have dramatically changed. We are now faced with both challenges and opportunities as we move forward into a post-pandemic world. Through interactive discussions, this pre-conference workshop will provide an opportunity to share lessons learned and explore positive developments in the world of engagement – deliberate or accidental — past, present, or planned. We will actively explore what it means to nurture new connections, revitalize existing ones, and grow as a result.

The OEPN is a community of practice for university staff, faculty, and community partners who manage programs and initiatives that span the boundaries between higher education and community-based organizations.This pre-conference workshop aims to provide a forum for exchanging ideas that build connections, expand our knowledge, and helps us move forward into a new era of engagement.

The 2021 OEPN Workshop will be held virtually from 1:00 - 3:00 p.m. (Eastern) | 12:00 - 2:00 p.m. (Central) | 11:00.a.m. - 1:00 p.m. (Mountain) | 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. (Pacific).

Detailed agenda coming soon!

Cost: $25.00 - advanced registration required.

For more information, please contact the Planning Co-chairs Carol N. Agomo (cnagomo@ua.edu), University of Alabama, or Jeanne McDonald (jeanne.mcdonald@colorado.edu), University of Colorado - Boulder.

This networking and learning opportunity is organized by the members of the Outreach and Engagement Practitioners Network. We invite you to follow us on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/groups/oestaffnetwork.