Past Recipients

Announced in 2017 and conferring distinctions for the first time at the ESC Annual Conference in 2018, the Engagement Scholarship Consortium’s Awards Program recognizes higher education institutions and their exemplary contributions to scholarship and the practice of engaged scholarship. Below is a list of the recipients of the ESC Awards Program.

2018 Engagement Scholarship Consortium Awards

Excellence in Student Community Engagement Award

  • Western Carolina University

Excellence in Faculty Community Engagement Award

  • Ball State University

Excellence in Community Partner Engagement Award

  • Colorado State University
  • Ohio State University

Ryan, Moser, Reilly Award (Excellence in Community Engagement Institutional Leadership Award)

  • University of Wisconsin- Extension